1. Support
  2. Using Yoto Player

Controlling your Yoto Player

Find out what the different Yoto Player controls do

The Yoto Player controls behave differently depending on whether a card is inserted or not, and also sometimes if the orientation of the Player changes

With no card inserted

Left-hand orange button

  • Press button - currently does nothing
  • Turn clockwise - increases volume
  • Turn anti-clockwise - decreases volume

Right-hand orange button

  • Press button - pressing once plays Yoto Daily (if you are online), pressing again plays Yoto Radio (if you are online), pressing again returns to the clock display
  • Turn clockwise - when Yoto Player is in nightlight mode, the nightlight brightness increases (or turns on if previously turned down to zero)
  • Turn anti-clockwise - when Yoto Player is in nightlight mode, the nightlight brightness decreases (down to zero)

Power button (bottom right-hand side of the Yoto Player)

  • Press and hold for 3 seconds  - turns the Yoto Player on or off
  • Press and hold for 10 seconds  - performs a hard reset and restart of the Player - use this if the Yoto Player freezes or is behaving strangely. Don't worry, doing this won't delete Wi-Fi details or any content 

With a card inserted

Left-hand orange button

  • Press button - skips to the previous track or chapter
  • Turn clockwise - increases volume
  • Turn anti-clockwise - decreases volume

Right-hand orange button

  • Press button - skips to the next track or chapter
  • Turn clockwise - navigates forwards through chapters or tracks or, when in nightlight mode (face down) the nightlight brightness increases 
  • Turn anti-clockwise - navigates backwards through chapters or tracks or, when in nightlight mode (face down) the nightlight brightness decreases 

Power button (bottom right-hand side of the Yoto Player)

  • Press and hold for 3 seconds  - turns the Yoto Player on or off
  • Press and hold for 10 seconds  - performs a hard reset and restart of the Player - use this if the Yoto Player freezes or is behaving strangely. Don't worry, doing this won't delete Wi-Fi details or any content