Yoto  logo
Yoto  logo

All collections

How do I reset my Player / Mini to factory conditions?

A factory reset will delete all downloaded content and restore your Yoto to factory conditions.

Please note: this will not remove the Yoto from your family account. If you are giving the Yoto to someone else, you should also remove it from your family account through the Yoto App.


To factory reset a Yoto Player:

1. Press and hold all three buttons on the Yoto Player until the nightlight pulses red.
2. Within three seconds of this red pulse, release all three buttons and press the orange button on the right-hand side once.
3. The nightlight will briefly flash orange and then shut down once reset is complete.


To factory reset a Yoto Mini:

1. Press and hold all three buttons on the Yoto Mini until a red dot appears on the screen.
2. Within three seconds of this red button, release all three buttons and press the orange button on the right-hand side once.
3. An orange dot should appear and then shut down once reset is complete.


After the factory reset, your Yoto will need to go through its setup process again.

If you require any further support, feel free to contact us through the form below.

Was this article helpful?
Yes
No